Reinventing the Wheel

I just found out that the evaluation G will be getting is for educational purposes only and is not a medical diagnosis.  If we want our insurance to cover any therapy the school system doesn’t provide then we need the medical diagnosis.  I’m sure this is common sense to most people and we’re just now clicking to it, and we were probably told this from the beginning and just didn’t pick up on it.  There is so much information to process!  I feel like I’m reinventing the wheel.  I know I’m not breaking new ground here, but I haven’t been able to find any kind of guide.  They really need a step by step parents guide to diagnosing autism.

 And if there already is one out there, could someone please link me?

Published in: on January 9, 2008 at 5:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lynnes.wordpress.com/2008/01/09/reinventing-the-wheel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

