blog etiquette?

If I want to link blogs I like to read in my sidebar, do I need to let the blog owner know or ask permission first? 

Published in: on May 1, 2008 at 4:01 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lynnes.wordpress.com/2008/05/01/blog-etiquette/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was pleased to be added nonetheless. 🙂 It’s nice for the blogger to know who’s linking… Makes you feel part of a big webby community, you know?

  2. I’m so glad! I’m starting to dip a toe into the community aspect of blogging and want to make sure to do it “right.” lol

  3. I think it’s a good idea to let a blogger know, because it’s nice to hear, but I don’t think it’s absolutely necessary…


Leave a Reply

