Summer Break is Awesome

Conversations with G today:

Me:  G, get your shoes so we can go to the library for yoga storytime!

G:  Nooooooo, I don’t want to do yoga, I don’t want to hear stories!

DH:  G, lets go to the lake and do some fishing.

G:  Noooo, I don’t want to go fishing today.

Me:  G, want to play dominoes or another game?

G:  No.

Me:  G, why don’t you play some wii for an hour.

G:  Noooo, I don’t want to play wii right now.

DH:  G, your favorite show is on tv.

G:  I don’t want to watch tv!

DH:  G, put on your shoes, we’ll go out and play.

G:  Noooo, I don’t want to go outside.

 

 

G:  Mom, I’m bored.  There’s nothing to do today.

 

I’m not going to make it to September.  I just told him to go to his playroom and find something to do on his own.  I tried hard to find ways to entertain him but now I’m done.

Published in: on June 25, 2009 at 3:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lynnes.wordpress.com/2009/06/25/summer-break-is-awesome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

